About AKC

As an international organization dedicated to advance economic, social and cultural cooperation between the governments of the Republic of Korea (ROK) and the 10 ASEAN countries, the ASEAN-Korea Centre was established on March 13, 2009 for the purpose of forging stronger exchanges and cooperation between ROK and the 10 member countries of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN). The Centre’s member countries include ROK and the 10 ASEAN countries, namely Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.
Asean-Korea Centre VISION:To build a lasting and genuine partnership between ASEAN and Korea GOALS: Promote Investment, Increase Trade, Expand Cultural & P2P Exchange, Invigorate Tourism

LOGOThe logo of the ASEAN-Korea Centre represents the dynamic partnership of ASEAN(A) and Korea(K) evolving continuously as they advance towards into the future

Asean-Korea Centre

SYMBOL MARKThe form (Moebius Band) represents the continuous progression and transformation while the color (Blue) expresses the trust, vision and advancement in ASEAN-Korea relations.

Symbolic interior space, strap A: Asean Symbol Left Belt K: Korea Symbolic Export Space Triangle: Partnership to Open the Future Together

Exclusively designated colorsFor effective use of exclusively designated colors, spot color regulations based on standard colors must be observed.

  • C75 M15 Y0 K0
  • C45 M0 Y0 K0
  • C100 M35 Y0 K0
  • C100 M5 Y0 K0
  • C0 M0 Y0 K85
  • The logo is a visual emblem that represents the ASEAN-KOREA CENTRE and is a key basic element of C.I.P. (CENTER IDENTITY PROGRAM) that embodies the Centre's image internally and externally.
  • For the use of the logo, it is required to comply with the pertinent regulations and principles when using the data to prevent any damage to the Centre’s image, such as distortion, variation, misuse, or abuse from occurring.